• Professional Learning Networks - PLNs

     

    EducationPlus Learning Department supports a variety of job-alike groups in the Greater St. Louis region. Each of Professional Learning Networks are unique in their structure and content. They meet at various locations and times throughout the school year.

    Several of the groups that have established webpages can be found linked off of the EducationPlus Online Portal = MyEdPlus.org
     

     
      STL Region ELD Collaborative (formerly ELL)
     
    Leaders: Marlow Barton
                         Debra Cole 
     
    Time: 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Dates: Thursday, September 14
                    at EducationPlus - Woodson Rd.
                    Thursday, November 16
                    at EducationPlus - Craig Rd.
                    Thursday, January 18, 2018
                    at EducationPlus - Craig Rd.
                    Thursday, March 15, 2018
                    at EducationPlus - Woodson Rd.
                    Thursday, May 15, 2018
                    at EducationPlus - Woodson Rd.
     
     
      Education Technology Association (ETA)
      Leader: Shannon Steimel 
     
    All meetings 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.
    Dates: Wednesday, September 20                                        
                    Wednesday, October 18                                         
                    at Hancock Place School District
                    Wednesday, November 15                                     
                    TBD
                    Wednesday, December 6                                       
                    at Wentzville School District 
                    Wednesday, January 17, 2018                              
                    at Fox C-6 Service Center
                    February 2018 @ METC, times TBA                                                                
                    Wednesday, March 7, 2018                                    
                    TBD
                    Wednesday, April 18, 2018
                    at South Technical High School                                   
                    Wednesday, May 16, 2018
                    TBD, times TBA 
     
      Fine Arts Resource Consortium (FARC)
      Leader: Douglas Erwin 
     
    Time: 12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Dates: Tuesday, September 26
               DESE Updates w/ Tom Tobias at the Missouri Botanical Garden
                    Tuesday, October 24
                    COCA Arts integration at COCA
                    Tuesday, November 28
                    Orff Interview at The Muny
                    Tuesday, February 27, 2018
                    STEAM workshop at The Sheldon
                    Tuesday, March 27, 2018
                    Vocal health workshop at Opera Theatre of Saint Louis
                    Tuesday, April 24, 2018
                    TAB (Choice Based Art) at the Saint Louis Art Museum
     
       High School Principals PLN
     
                         Dr. Darlene Jones 
     
    Time: 7:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
    Dates: Thursday, September 14
                    Wednesday, November 1
                    Thursday, February 6, 2018
                    Tuesday, April 10, 2018
     
       Information Technology Network Administrators (ITNA)  
      Leader: John Neels 
     
    Dates: Thursday, August 17
                    Thursday, September 21
                    Thursday, October 19
                    Thursday, November 16 
                    Thursday, December 21
                    Thursday, January 18, 2018
                    Thursday, February 15, 2018
                    Thursday, March 15, 2018
                    Thursday, April 19, 2018
                    Thursday, May 17, 2018
     
     
      Language Arts Resource Consortium (LARC)
      Leader: Julie Paur 
     
    Dates: Friday, September 8
                    Friday, October 6
                    Friday, November 3
                    Friday, December 1 
                    Friday, January 12, 2018
                    Friday, February 2, 2018
                    Friday, March 2, 2018
                    Friday, April 6, 2018
                    Friday, May 4, 2018
     
      Math Resource Consortium (MaRC) 
       
     
    Dates: Friday, September 8
                    Friday, November 3
                    Friday, January 12, 2018
                    Friday, March 2, 2018 
                    Friday, May 4, 2018
    All meetings at EducationPlus, 1460 Craig Rd., St. Louis, 63146 in the McDonnell Room.
     
      MS Principal PLN
      Leader: Ted Huff 
     
    Time: 8:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
    Dates: Tuesday, September 26
                    Tuesday, November 28
                    Tuesday, February 20, 2018 
                    Thursday, April 5, 2018
     
      Professional Development PLN 
      Leader: Connie Buckman 
      2017-2018 meeting information coming soon! 
     
      Regional Elementary Principals PLN 
      Leader: Denise Risner 
     
    Time: 5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. 
    Dates: Thursday, August 31
                    Thursday, September 21
                    Tuesday, January 23, 2018
                    Monday, February 26, 2018
                    Thursday, April 12, 2018
     
      St. Louis Area Curriculum Coordinators Association (SLACCA) 
     
                         Mollie Bolton 
     
    Time: 8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 
    Dates:  Friday, September 8
                     Friday, November 3
                     Friday, January 12, 2018
                     Friday, March 2, 2018
                     Friday, May 4, 2018 
     
      Social Studies History Resource Consortium (SSHRC) 
      Leader: Stacy Ray 
     
    Time: 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Dates: Wednesday, August 30
                     Wednesday, September 27
                     Wednesday, October 25
                     Wednesday, November 29
                     Wednesday, January 31, 2018
                     Wednesday, February 28, 2018
                     Wednesday, March 28, 2018
                     Wednesday, April 25, 2018
                     Wednesday, May 30, 2018
     
      St. Louis Science Leaders Consortium (SSLC)
      Leader: Karen Hill
      2017-2018 meeting information coming soon!  
     
      St. Louis Assessment Resource Consortium (STARC)
     
    Leaders: Bertha Doar
                         Michael Neill 
     
    Dates: Friday, September 8
                    Friday, November 3
                    Friday, January 12, 2018
                    Friday, March 2, 2018
                    Friday, May 4, 2018
    All meetings at EducationPlus, 1460 Craig Rd., St. Louis, 63146 in the Leadership Room.

     

     

     

    Contact Melinda Barnes at 314.692.1229 or mbarnes@edplus.org for more information about these and future PLNs.